Global Peace Meditation Scheduled for Solar Eclipse

August 19 15:49 2017

19 Aug, 2017 – Meditation practitioners and lightworkers from around the world will hold a global meditation to coincide with the highly anticipated solar eclipse on Monday, August 21st at 11:11 am PDT (Los Angeles time) with the goal of creating positive energy for healing change and peace.

The meditation time for other cities is 8:11 pm EET in Cairo, 8:11 pm CEST in Paris, 7:11 pm BST in London, 2:11 pm EDT in New York, and 1:11 pm CDT in Chicago.

Participants in Asia will meditate on Tuesday, August 22nd at 2:11 am CST in Taipei and Beijing, at 3:11 am in Tokyo, and at 4:11 am in Sydney. Additional time zones can check the exact time of the meditation here.

At the precise time, instructions for the event are to sit comfortably in any location, either alone or with friends and family, and dedicate 15 minutes to join the world in the biggest meditation for peace on Earth. Full instructions with more details can be found here.

The solar eclipse is the first since 1918, with the path of totality going through the continental United States, and offers a great opportunity to come together to create unity. Organizers believe that unity is the most powerful catalyst for world peace.

The Maharishi Effect states that individual consciousness affects collective consciousness. Multiple scientific studies carried out over the last 25 years have shown positive effects and benefits, such as reduced crime, violence, suicides, accidents, and terrorist activity, in areas where such meditations were conducted.

For this reason, many groups and important individuals are joining forces with the goal of reaching critical mass of at least 144,000 people simultaneously doing the same meditation during the eclipse. Four previous global meditation events have been held since 2013 with much success and one reaching nearly 200,000 participants.

We invite everyone to share this information by visiting our website and using the social media icons to spread the word about this life-changing event.

Together we can make a difference in the world by supporting the global meditation for UNITY AND PEACE on August 21!


Video Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FSiRxzeUabY&t=5s

Media Contact
Company Name: Global Peace Meditation
Contact Person: Mr. Akshay Sachdeva
Email: [email protected]
Country: United States
Website: http://www.globalpeacemeditation.com/

  Categories: